Our structure

Executive Committee

NAFP's Executive has responsibility for:

  • General oversight of NAFP's operations
  • Recommendation for approval by the Board of the organisation’s long term objectives and strategy
  • Recommendation for approval by the Board of the annual operating expenditure budgets, and any material changes to them

The Executive is made up of elected representatives from organisations at each tier of membership to ensure a broad range of views can be taken into account when issues are discussed. Executive members serve for a term of three years.

Tier 1: Mark Costello, Foster Care Associates
Tier 1: Bernie Gibson, Compass Community
Tier 1: Andrew Isaac, NFA
Tier 2: Brenda Farrell, Barnardo's (Vice-Chair)
Tier 3: Richard Compton-Burnett, Capstone Foster Care
Tier 3: Grace Wyatt, Nexus Fostering (Chair)
Tier 4: Laurie Gregory, Foster Care Co-Operative
Tier 4: Martin Leitch, Fiver Rivers
Tier 4: Richard Norwood, Greater London Fostering
Tier 5: Sally Lyst, Diverse Care
Tier 5: Joanne Walthew, Father Hudson's
Co-opted: Debbie Tomlinson, Action for Children; Jane Butler, Team Fostering; Simon Williams, Sunbeam Fostering

Grace Wyatt, Director of Nexus Fostering, has been Chair of NAFP since October 2012.

NAFP constitution

If you would like any further information about the role of the Executive or the election process, please do get in touch with our CEO, Harvey Gallagher.